Did you know King Arthur had a daughter?

"If you like MERLIN then you will love this." Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books 

Join Rhianna Pendragon and her friends Prince Elphin, Cai and Arianrhod on their epic quest to find the four magical Lights and save Camelot from the dark knight Mordred.

(artwork copyright Scott Altmann)



Discover how Rhianna tames her fairy horse Alba in this short ebook prequel.




Now read the full length books.

Book 1: Sword of Light

"The sword Excalibur that was forged in Avalon"



ebook: Kindle / Apple / Kobo / Nook

Book 2: Lance of Truth

"The Lance of Truth made by the hands of men"



ebook: Kindle / Apple / Kobo / Nook

Book 3: Crown of Dreams

"The Crown of Dreams, which hides the Jewel of Annwn"




ebook Kindle / Apple / Kobo / Nook

Book 4: Grail of Stars

"The Grail said to hold all the stars in Heaven."




ebook Kindle / Apple / Kobo / Nook

You can also buy these books direct from the publisher Templar Books 


"Weaves Arthurian legend, Celtic myth and imagination into a romping tale. Rhianna has you on her side long before she rides into battle brandishing Excalibur." Amanda Craig, The Times

"This is a novel about friendship, courage and doing the right thing... perfectly aimed at the 10+ market." Debbie Bennett, British Fantasy Society

"A cracking page-turning adventure that brings a new twist to Arthurian legend." Lovereading4kids

"A book packed with excitement, as the evil shadrake would not look out of place in Lord of the Rings... a treat for all lovers of adventure and fantasy." Carousel

"A really good adventure with great characters. My favourite character was Alba, who is Rhianna's horse, she's always after apples! I also liked Elphin, the Prince of Avalon, who's always arguing with Cai, a squire of Camelot. They can be very funny. I will definitely be reading the next book in this series when it is published" Guardian children's books

"A feast of enjoyment. Rhianna is a particularly great spirited example of a young modern day hero, whilst some of the action battles between the Saxons and the Knights left a little flavour of Tolkien behind... If you like MERLIN then you will love this book." Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books

"The world of Arthur, Merlin and Camelot is very popular at the moment, and this book will be warmly welcomed. It is well written, fast-paced and exciting, with just enough detail of the time, place and beliefs to provide a convincing background to the adventures." The Book Bag

"This is the book I have been desperate to add to the school library... a story which will enchant readers young and old and have them cheering for the valiant future of Camelot. It's fantastic, so accessible, full of delightful magic and is all carried off by a fiery heroine in a man's world. I loved it." The Bookette 

"I found the legend of King Arthur coming alive before my very eyes and I loved every second of reading it. Katherine Roberts has breathed new life into a story which many people are familiar with and for those who aren't, she's introduced a whole new readership to King Arthur... I look forward to getting my hands on the sequel when it comes out!"  A Dream of Books

"Katherine Roberts has brought something entirely new to the Round Table  in the form of a girl with bright copper hair and plenty of attitude..." The Awfully Big Blog Adventure

"I really enjoyed this one... Familiar elements of the Arthur stories are woven seamlessly with the new inventions and children will delight in Rhianna's adventures. It's a treat to see a female protagonist in this kind of novel and, as you can see from the cover, this is not a 'girly' book. I would happily give it to a boy or girl to enjoy." Hearthfire

"A wonderful, magical, mythical, historical adventure. I loved Rhianna as a feisty tomboyish heroine (think Katniss on a magic horse)..." Books, Bonnets and Full-Frontal Blogging

Rhianna Pendragon riding her mist horse Alba picture by Katherine Roberts